Out of nothing

I recently made a video about impermanence. I’ll put it at the end of this. But my blog background reminded me of something else perhaps comparable and definitely part of my makeup, or perhaps the structure or representations of my perception of reality I project out there. A sort of unstructured structure, a permanent impermanence, a leaning towards creating something out of nothing rather than an imposition of something over something else.

I very frequently, almost as a matter of course, and have to consciously choose to do otherwise, begin with a dark background and put colour onto it, lighten it, rather than start with the white of all colours and darken. This seems as representative of reality to me as using a medium which never becomes static or fixed does.

 

One thought on “Out of nothing

Leave a Reply

