Shackled and Free

I thought I’d put this here, and may continue to do so, while YT is in meltdown, at least until I know what’s what. People aren’t getting videos in their subscriptions box, they’re not getting notified of replies to their comments, some people can’t do anything at all, the place is in chaos. Or at least it looks like it. To Google staff I’m sure it all makes perfect sense. So if anyone who watches me there sees this, if you can’t say anything there and want to, try here. It’s not ideal but it will do as an interim measure. I hope I can find a longer term solution, but I’m going to keep going there until the cost becomes too high. And when I do finally jump, I’ll make sure I leave directions here as to where I am.

question

 

 

2 thoughts on “Shackled and Free

  1. Thanks for the situation updates. Great picture too!

    I’ve not signed in to either by YT or my Blogger blog account for more than two weeks now, and the latest loss of functionality is that my blogroll has stopped updating itself, as of October 17th. I would guess, again, that this is caused by some automatic process that Google have now instituted – they would probably make out that it’s to do with being “inactive”, but I’ve had this blog for 4 years or so and not signed in for weeks before without anything changing like this now.

    it’s the petty vindictiveness of the mighty corporation that almost surprises me though.

    Never mind. There’s plenty more things out there to spend time and effort on …

    • Thanks. 🙂

      “it’s the petty vindictiveness of the mighty corporation that almost surprises me though.”

      It’s quite extraordinary. As if they’re trying to prove they can treat everyone like shit to show how powerful they are. They clearly understand nothing of power.

      “Never mind. There’s plenty more things out there to spend time and effort on …”

      Indeed.

Leave a Reply

